Upcoming Lectures

2018

Dual Citizenship: Italy and Ireland (Webinar)
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
New York Genealogical & Biographical Society

Sources and Strategies for Discovering Immigrant Origins
Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 2:00 p.m.
Drake House Museum
602 West Front Street, Plainfield, New Jersey

Adoption and Divorce in New Jersey
Crossing State Lines: Out of State Resources for New Jersey Ancestors
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Monmouth County Genealogy Society Spring Workshop: Full Day Event
Eatontown Community Center, 72 Broad Street, Eatontown, New Jersey

Dual Citizenship: Italy and Ireland
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Connectquot Library
760 Ocean Avenue, Bohemia, New York

Case Studies in New Jersey Genealogy
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Central Jersey Genealogy Club
Hamilton Public Library, 1 Justice Samuel A. Alito, Jr. Way, Hamilton, New Jersey

Sources and Strategies for Discovering Immigrant Origins
Friday, May 4, 2018 at 12:00 p.m.
New Jersey State Library
185 West State Street, Trenton, New Jersey, 08608

Solve Those Genealogy Brick Walls Using Indirect Evidence
Oklahoma Genealogical Society
Friday, May 11, 2018 (Time TBD)
Oklahoma Genealogical Society Office
1125 NW 50th Street, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Basics of Genealogical Research in the UK
Beyond the Basics of British and Welsh Genealogy
Streamline Your Genealogical Planning and Research: Go Paperless!
More Effective Use of Genealogy Resources Online
Oklahoma Genealogical Society Spring Seminar: Full Day Event
Saturday, May 12, 2018 (Time TBD)
Oklahoma History Center (Chesapeake Room)
800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Streamline Your Genealogical Planning and Research: Go Paperless!
Sunday, May 20, 2018 – part of an all-day event starting at 9:30 a.m.
Princeton Public Library
Sands Library Building, 65 Witherspoon Street, Princeton, NJ

Internet Resources for Genealogists
Saturday, June 16, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.
Irish Family History Forum
Bethpage Public Library, 47 Powell Avenue, Bethpage, New York

Mobile Apps for Genealogists
Monday, September 17, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Middle Country Public Library
575 Middle Country Road, Selden, NY

Diving Deeper into Genetic Genealogy
Saturday, October 13, 2018 at 10:30 a.m.
Gaelic-American Club
74 Beach Road, Fairfield, CT

British Genealogy 101
Writing Your Family History
Saturday, October 20, 2018 (Time TBD)
Middle Country Public Library
101 Eastwood Boulevard, Centerreach, NY