Upcoming Lectures

2018

Twentieth Century New Jersey Research
Saturday, December 8, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.
Genealogical Society of New Jersey Annual Meeting
Rutgers University Alexander Library, Pane Room
369 College Avenue, New Brunswick, NJ
Free, but please register on the GSNJ website!

2019

Descendant Tracing
Monday, January 7, 2019 at 6:00 p.m.
Oklahoma Genealogical Society
Oklahoma History Center, 800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive, Oklahoma City, OK

Internet Resources for Genealogists
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 at 7:00 p.m.
Fairfield Free Public Library
261 Hollywood Avenue, Fairfield, NJ

Sources & Strategies for Tracing Immigrant Origins
Sunday, January 13, 2019 at 1:00 p.m.
Monmouth County Genealogy Society
Eatontown Community Center, 72 Broad Street, Eatontown, NJ

New Jersey Family History Research: Two-Day Course
Saturday and Sunday, February 2-3, 2019
Held virtually through the New Jersey Family History Institute

Webinar: Newspapers for Genealogical Research
Thursday, February 14, 2019 at 8:00 p.m.
Georgia Genealogical Society

Webinar: Developing Research Questions and Working with Evidence
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 8:00 p.m.
Board for Certification of Genealogists

DNA for Genealogy: The Basics
Saturday and Sunday, March 23-24, 2019
Held virtually and in-person at Rutgers University Inn & Conference Center
Two full days of DNA basics
New Jersey Family History Institute

DNA for Genealogy: Beyond the Basics
Saturday and Sunday, March 30-31, 2019
Held virtually and in-person at Rutgers University Inn & Conference Center
Two full days of beyond-the-basics DNA instruction
New Jersey Family History Institute

Go Paperless! Organizing Your Genealogical Research
Demystifying Genealogical Terminology
Writing Your Family History (2 hour workshop)
April 3-6, 2019
New England Regional Genealogical Consortium 2019
Doubletree by Hilton Manchester Downtown
Manchester, New Hampshire

Writing and Publishing Your Family History
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Passaic County Genealogical Society
Lambert Castle, 3 Valley Road, Paterson, NJ

Meeting Standards with Twenty-First Century Research Reports (3 hour workshop)
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
BCG Education Fund Workshop
St. Charles, Missouri

Topic TBD
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Ocean County Genealogical Society

Elements of Genealogical Writing, Editing and Publishing (Weeklong Course)
July 14-19, 2019
Genealogical Research Institute of Pittsburgh

Newspapers for Genealogical Research
Monday, September 9, 2019 at 6:00 p.m.
Oklahoma Genealogical Society
Oklahoma History Center, 800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive, Oklahoma City, OK