Upcoming Lectures

2017

Diving Deeper Into Genetic Genealogy
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.
New York Genealogy & Technology Group
NYG&B, 36 W. 44th Street, New York, NY

Genetic Genealogy: A Beginner’s Guide
Diving Deeper into Genetic Genealogy
Using Autosomal DNA in Genealogy
Lectures at 4th Annual Nashi Predky Ukranian Genealogy Conference
Friday, October 6, 2017
Nashi Predky-Our Ancestors Family History Group
Ukranian Cultural Center, 135 Davidson Avenue, Somerset, NJ

English Genealogy 101
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Part of Monmouth County Genealogy Society’s Fall Workshop
Monmouth County Genealogy Society
Eatontown Community Center, 72 Broad Street, Eatontown, NJ

Diving Deeper Into Genetic Genealogy
Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 10:00 a.m.
Passaic County Genealogy Club
Clifton Public Library, 292 Piaget Avenue, Clifton, NJ

DNA Day (two DNA lectures)
Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 1:00 p.m.
Middle Country Public Library
101 Eastwood Boulevard, Centereach, NY

New Jersey Vital Records, Adoption, and Divorce
Monday, October 23, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Genealogical Society of Bergen County
Ridgewood Public Library, 125 North Maple Avenue, Ridgewood, NJ

Researching Your New Jersey Ancestors
Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 2:00 p.m.
Drake House Museum
602 West Front Street, Plainfield, NJ

Genetic Genealogy: A Beginner’s Guide &
Diving Deeper Into Genetic Genealogy
Saturday, November 11, 2017: full day event
Bucks County Ancestry Fair
Bucks County Community College
Upper Bucks Campus, Perkasie, PA

Topic TBD
Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 10:30 a.m.
Gaelic-American Club
74 Beach Road, Fairfield, CT

2018

Discovering Immigrant Origins
Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 2:00 p.m.
Drake House Museum
602 West Front Street, Plainfield, NJ

Case Studies in New Jersey Genealogy
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Central Jersey Genealogy Club
Hamilton Public Library, 1 Justice Samuel A. Alito, Jr. Way, Hamilton, NJ